Tuesday, May 21, 2024
HomePublishingPublication LicensingGrumpy Cat to have three new book series by 2019

Grumpy Cat to have three new book series by 2019

Random House to publish Grumpy Cat book series by 2019


Random House is set to publish a further three more Grumpy Cat books, following the success of this year’s The Little Grumpy Cat That Wouldn’t.

Part of Random House’s Little Golden Books series, The Little Grumpy Cat That Wouldn’t saw Grumpy Cat’s friends try to get her to try new things, and following its launch back in July, a further three Grumpy Cat titles will hit shelves by 2019.

The deal forms just one arm of Bravado’s successful licensing programme for Grumpy Cat in the world of publishing. Chronicle Books has published three Grumpy Cat books that have collectively sold over 750,000 copies, while the popular The Misadventures of Grumpy Cat comic book series from Dynamite is ongoing.

Grumpy Cat has been Bravado’s biggest entertainment licence of 2016.


Most Popular

Recent Comments